PDA

View Full Version : What to do with a drunken mayor?

Wobbler
11-07-2013, 06:12 PM
I'm a fan of The Economist, which now has a print-edition commentary (http://www.economist.com/news/americas/21589484-rob-ford-confesses-all-manner-vices-will-not-resign-what-do-drunken-mayor) on Rob Ford and Toronto which is worth reading. I am already tired of apologizing for Toronto and would appreciate a swift resignation by its wayward mayor.

argolio
11-07-2013, 09:55 PM
Resign? Only if his bother tells him to do that.

LLB997
11-08-2013, 06:33 PM
Doug Ford already has the solution. take 2 weeks off to kick his addiction and drop 60 pounds while he's at it. he will be a new man by mid november. idiots both of them.

1argoholic
11-08-2013, 07:21 PM
LLB997 said it all.

How did both of these clowns make it out of highschool let alone to the positions they hold?

The Fords are disfunction. Perhaps momma and sister need to give their heads a shake and open up the eyes a little wider. Rob's biggest problem is his weight. haha. That's just one of many. Start with weight, lack of confidence, potty mouth,drug and alcohol abuse and I'm sure I could go on and on. Hiding behind booze and crack won't get you anywhere Robbie.

LLB997
11-09-2013, 12:05 AM
Tonight David Letterman did his top 10 list on Ford. Top 10 celebrities who look like Rob Ford. And low and behold at #7 there is Robbie wearing an Argos shirt. Not exactly how i expected to see the Argos logo on American network TV.:o

AngeloV
11-09-2013, 07:38 AM
I think this goes way beyond the boozing. I've said this before, these dudes are really bad people. Putting them in city hall, totally defeated the anti-bullying campaign that the Argos were a key part of along with city hall prior to these clowns getting in there. That is exactly what they are...bullies.

How did both of these clowns make it out of highschool let alone to the positions they hold?