PDA

View Full Version : The Season Ticket Holder Experience

Golden Fleece
04-01-2016, 05:05 PM
Since this is my first time as a season ticket holder (I think—forget if I had a flex pack or season seats back in ’01), I’m curious about a few things so I’m coming to forum members for their perspective.

Approximately when do the tickets get sent out? Gives me a date before the preseason game to look forward to.
I noticed in another thread that they were sent in a coil book one year. Is the presentation fairly consistent like that or does it change annually?
At the last game of the 2015 season I heard an announcement for season ticket holders to pick up their thank you gift from the team. Is this something they do every year? It's not the reason I bought seats, just curious from a business perspective.
Finally, I heard on 1150 today that Hamilton is going with all electronic season tickets. (Their source was 3 Down Nation: http://3downnation.com/2016/04/01/15727/). Branding-wise, it seems like there is a little more status imparted when someone shows up with the season ticket with picture etc. compared to a generic printout from ticketmaster, so I’m curious how would you feel if the Argos went down this road?

ArgoGabe22
04-01-2016, 07:08 PM
Finally, I heard on 1150 today that Hamilton is going with all electronic season tickets. (Their source was 3 Down Nation: http://3downnation.com/2016/04/01/15727/). Branding-wise, it seems like there is a little more status imparted when someone shows up with the season ticket with picture etc. compared to a generic printout from ticketmaster, so I’m curious how would you feel if the Argos went down this road?

Fans have to pay $25 if they want the physical Ticat tickets instead of etickets. That is a bit outrageous.

Tobythor
04-02-2016, 05:13 PM